Leadership Team

 

Brad Lupien

Brad Lupien, M.Ed.


President & CEO
brad@arc-experience.com
 
Brad Lupien is Co-Founder and Co-President at arc. He earned his BA in Social Work from the University of Vermont and a Masters in the Art of Teaching from Simmons College. Brad began his career as a teacher and social worker in the juvenile justice system and as a special education teacher in Boston, MA. He taught middle and high school young people identified as having “behavioral and emotional disabilities.” To address his student’s multiple risks, Brad began an after school Outdoor Education Club for his gang-involved students; he modeled the method after his experience serving as a summer guide for teens, leading month-long adventures in the Rocky Mountains. At arc, Brad is responsible for business development and new programs. He is also co-Founder and Chairman of the Board for CORE Educational Services. He serves as a board member of Interfaith Family, a member of the Learning In After School & Summer (LIAS) Executive Advisory, a member of the Region 11 Workforce Advisory Group, founding member of the youth Take Action Campaign, a Vistage (CE 3494) member, alumni representative of Leadership North County class of 2012, Action Team member for the new San Diego Education Synergy Project and also a playmate to his son, Jonah and daughter, Sydney, and a dedicated partner to his wife, Jessica.
 
 
 
Frances Vasquez

Frances Vasquez


Vice President of Programs
frances@arc-experience.com
 
Frances’ passion for educating and empowering youth is evident in her work. She not only teaches but she also inspires youth workers and paraprofessionals by encouraging and motivating them to be the best for the students they serve.
 
She received a B.A. from Vanguard University of Southern California in Religion with an emphasis in Leadership and Ministry. Most recently, Frances served as THINK Together’s Older Youth Specialist where she helped support and guide the expansion of elementary, middle, and high school programs. She was responsible for program development and implementation for all THINK Together middle school and teen program sites. Highlights from her time there include establishing a strong community support system for teens and their families as a site coordinator at Lathrop Intermediate School in Santa Ana Unified School District, developing a teen program for homeless students in Phoenix, Arizona, and developing the extended learning leaders of tomorrow by creating the “Build the Bench” program. Prior to joining THINK Together, Frances worked for the YMCA coordinating a mentor program for homeless students and was a youth director for eight years at a local church. She is also a California School Age-Consortium (Cal-SAC) trainer and alum of Cal-SAC’s Leadership Development Institute.
 
One can always find Frances at a local youth event cheering on her favorite youth as they perform, play or participate in any activity. She is committed to helping youth achieve their dreams and reach for the stars.
 
 
 
Tina Curran

Tina Curran


Vice President of Human Resources
tina@arc-experience.com
 
The most important element in successful business is its people. As a Human Resources professional, Tina is committed to improving businesses by enhancing and supporting the personnel who make the business operate. As well, the success of people at work requires that a business must too be focused on excellence, and she has over 20 years solid leadership experience supporting some of the best businesses in the USA.
 
From line level staff to top executives, from large corporations like The Rand Corporation to small critical agencies like Constitutional Rights Foundation, her aim and intent and purpose has been to make business thrive through the improvement and support of its people.
 
 
 
Favian Lopez
Director of LEAD & Special Projects
favian@arc-experience.com
Brenna Johnston
Assistant Director of LEAD
brenna@arc-experience.com
Naomi Sanchez
Outdoor Education Manager
naomi@arc-experience.com
Sterling Williams
Special Projects Manager
sterling@arc-experience.com
Edison Palacios
Assistant Director of After School
edison@arc-experience.com
Diana Carrillo
Regional Manager
diana@arc-experience.com
Daniel Stump
Regional Manager
dstump@arc-experience.com
Sam Espinoza
Regional Manager
al@arc-experience.com
Alexandra Garcia
Regional Manager
alexandra@arc-experience.com
Daniel Castaneda
Regional Manager
daniel@arc-experience.com
Al Abarca
Regional Manager
al@arc-experience.com
Stephanie Sajor
Communication Design Manager
stephanie@arc-experience.com
Ari-El Cheathon
Accounting Supervisor
ari-el@arc-experience.com
Jessica Palacios
HR Recruiter Generalist
jessica@arc-experience.com
Telieka Hechanova
Compensation & Benefits Administrator
telieka@arc-experience.com
Annette Sanchez
HR Generalist
annette@arc-experience.com
James Davis
HR Recruiter/Generalist
james@arc-experience.com
Tristan Murphy
Enrichment Coordinator
tristan@arc-experience.com